Beyonce World Takeover According to Forbes Magazine

Beyonce arrives at the 81st Annual Academy Awards held -- Feb. 22, 2009.

(Beyonce’s Entertainment Empire… sounds a little scary)

(and yes that is a House of Dereon dress she is wearing)

Some how she turned herself from just a singer and into a brand. Earning money left and right and her clothing line is doing well with high end couture as well as mass market clothes. So how does she do it? Forbes attempts to mind someones else’s business to find out.

Forbes does the break down of the day in the life of Beyonce:

  • Driven around in a Escalade
  • Up at 5AM
  • Spend time with fans while promoting movie
  • Interviews
  • Chill for a bit at downtown apartment… of which she probably is the sole owner of
  • Another interview

(new video BrokenHearted)

Keep doing that for 20 years and I guess you may get somewhere, don’t you think? Here is a quote from Forbes:

Beyoncé constantly works and reworks her act, watching every two-hour performance on tour–even after her hundredth appearance–taking notes on how to improve. “I’m never satisfied,” she says, adding with a nervous laugh, “I’m sure sometimes it’s not easy working for me.” Then, seriously: “I’ve never met anyone that works harder than me in my industry.”

I am getting tired and sleepy just from READING what she does on a normal day. If you work like that then the next question is when do you slow down to take in what you made? And here is something else worth quoting:

Such diligence invites comparison with another 27-year-old at the top of the charts. Britney Spears is a study in contrast. After peaking early she has demonstrated a spectacular capacity for melting down. (Spears, number 13 on our list, is back on tour–and reportedly on medication.) “I’ve worked too hard and sacrificed too much to do something silly that would mess up the brand I’ve created all of these years,” says Beyoncé. To say nothing of the jobs of the roughly 400 people who work for her or her enterprises.

I have to admit that I am inspired by her and others like her. It makes me feel like I have a chance if I make a chance for myself. Its not just about working hard, its about being smart about what you want to do and how you want to do it. And that’s what I am trying to do myself and my small business.

If you read through some of the article, I hope you notice something. She failed. Her family failed a few times, and her group failed, changed names and failed some more. Allot of people see the success and think to themselves, “those guys are winners.” yes they are winners. they are winners and champions because they know how to handle failure, not avoid it. Don’t get me wrong, no one runs into failure because they like it (well most people), they just don’t turn from it. They fear it, but it doesn’t stop them from the goals they want to achieve.

Failure is the natural process of becoming a success. If you are too afraid to face failure and learn how to handle it, it will be very difficult to become successful.

For more about the empire, take a look at Forbes.



Leave a Reply

