A Jose Parla Interview On Walrus TV

(is it art? Is it junk? is it crime?)

I am a entrepreneur. I take the good and bad from that. The good is the creative, the bad is the time it takes to bring your creation to life. With that said, I like what this guy is doing. He is turning nothing into something. He is turning what some would consider a crime into artwork (and maybe sales later down the road).

And yes, as an artist myself (all those years in Architecture school, doing multimedia designs and photography effected me) I just LOVE how he walks around with that black frame to show us what he sees.

Make no mistake, graffiti is literally a crime due the fact that you are helping to destroy someone elses property, but there is some art and history to it and the idea that this guy took what happened and turns it into a higher form of art is amazing to me. I want all the kiddies (and adults too) to understand one thing about all of this: inspiration is all around you. While your down and out and in the process of picking yourself back up, make sure to look around. Maybe you will find a new idea too.

Originally seen on HighSob



Leave a Reply

