Portrait of the Grown and Sexy: Aaron Schock, age 27

Aaron Schock - Americas Youngest Congressmen

(from the Today Show)

At a young age he is now a congressmen and has done a whole bunch of other things way before most of us even think about it. He is what I think is the portrait of someone who is grown and sex. Why did he become who he became? Because a school board wouldn’t allow him to graduate early from school.

This is a perfect example of someone not taking no for an answer (without being a prick) and actually doing something about a situation. I tell you this, if you want something, stand up. Do research… I will say it again, DO RESEARCH. I will say it one more time, do research. It is one of the biggest reasons why I created the links archive for the grown and sexy (and one  of the reasons why I created eSource Magazine an formed my own business because I think its high time for a business to help small businesses and individuals get the leg up on life). You have to do research. I would dare say it may be more important than being an expert on a specific subject or 2 (or 3).

Well anyway, here are the details:

Aaron Schock, age 27 – Youngest Congressmen

Member of the U.S. House of Representatives
from Illinois‘s 18th district

There’s no shortage of 20-somethings in Washington, particularly around the White House and Capitol.

Most are just beginning their careers in the nation’s capital but, reports CBS News Senior White House Correspondent Bill Plante, as Aaron Schock comes to town, he’s raising more than a few eyebrows.

At 27, Schock looks more like your typical congressional aide than a congressman, but he’s taking the oath as a Republican member of the House of Representatives from the 18th district in central Illinois.

He also has a face book profile (so do I, maybe I should add him). and probably has a Twitter because, who doesn’t? I kow I have one lol



Leave a Reply

