Adding Videos To BG and S – First Up Rihanna – Hate that I Love You

Rihanna: Hate That I Love You Featuring Ne-Yo

(Rihanna – Hate That I Love You Featuring Ne-Yo)

Believe it or not I got some real good stuff coming for the grown and sexy of us. I am adding as many videos as I can to my BG and S (Being Grown and Sexy… in case you haven’t guessed it) archive of songs from today and the 80’s and 90’s (and maybe a few from the 70’s).

Ok, this is the thing. I want my personal archive to be about what I grew up listening to as well as be about what us, the forgotten (apparently) first generation Hip Hop peep used to listen to. But I also want what we listen to today in the mix somewhere to show those yungin’s what class is about lol

Well, anyway, as I try to work out deals with YouTube and the msic industry (good luck lol) in trying to promote artists while not costing millions of dollars to post whole catelogs of videos that fit the grown and sexy montra, the ones that are free will be psoted on my video archive. The ones that aren’t (like this one) I will just take a picture of it and link to where the video is.

Then there are those that aren’t anywhere… I will just post it and hope one day they will get the picture and give us a chance to promote what they do (then and now).

Here are some links:

Be Grown Be Sexy

Old School Videos and Songs (stuff from the 90’s, 80’s and 70’s for the grown and sexy type)

BG and S Videos and Music from Today

Coming soon… Last.fm list (just stated it so nothing is on it yet… look here for a bigger list)

beGrown_beSexy's Profile Page

Yahoo Music

Yahoo Quiet Storm

Adult R&B

New Jack Swing (lol)



Leave a Reply

