Asanti Declares Herself and Wants The Ladies To Join In

AT

www.Akademiks.com.

Ashanti and Akademiks (as seen on Dr. Jays) has teamed up for some special edition t-shirts . The whole idea works around promoting this online site (that I hope isn’t just something they are doing for her album) called I Declare Me of which is about youths expressing themselves on violence, voting, domestic voilence and so forth (is for the ladies, but I think everybody should be allowed in).

From Dr. Jays:

“I believe in women’s empowerment and standing up for what you believe in,” says Ashanti. “‘I Declare Me’ is a campaign that addresses issues facing young people today such as voting, domestic violence, discrimination and eating disorders.

“I’m happy Akademiks has partnered with me on this project by creating the official ‘I Declare Me’ t-shirts,” she continues. “Get the shirt, wear the shirt and declare yourself, love yourself – ‘Declare Me’.”

I think this is an insightful site that SHOULD last longer than just a promotional push for a album. This is not something that should be just a commercial, this should be something that keeps getting attention and focus and hopefully support from Ashanti. I mean, everything you do doesn’t have to work out, but that don’t mean you don’t try.

The t-shirts are available only at www.Akademiks.com.

Fight the power!!!



Leave a Reply

