When Fashion Turns Into Architecture: Gianfranco Ferre to Debut Couture Architecture

I am really liking this. I love anything real estate, architecture and urban design (and yeah, even transportation management… LOL who says I love transportation management and engineering?) and I am into fashion (even though I don’t buy much of this stuff, but I REALLY want to) so I love it when a design house goes into the built environment.

As seen on Luxist (one of my goto sites to find out what really cool), Gianfranco Ferre will do their thing and create couture homes.

Italian design house Gianfranco Ferre has signed multi-billion dollar deal to develop real estate projects with a fashionable flair. Ferre is partnering with Mideast-based GIO Developments on the deal, and the first project, called “Gianfranco Ferre Stresa,” will be a mixed-use highrise in Dubai.

I have got to see the final product of this team up. I hope Luxist will follow up so I can see what becomes of this.

Link:

Luxist: Gianfranco Ferre to Debut “Couture Architecture” in Dubai



Leave a Reply

